Regression…it’s what’s for dinner!!

Current situation…I am sitting outside Dalton’s therapy room for support as he is having an extremely hard time getting through his session tonight.  Lots of crying, screaming, whining, resistance and difficulty transitioning between activities…change and unfamiliarity is proving to be exceptionally difficult tonight…

I want to take him away from it…my heart hurts but I can’t ever let him see ME cry.  No matter how badly I want to…I fight the tears more times through the day and night than anyone on earth knows.  I know he has to work through it to progress and grow…. #thestruggleisreal

Leave a Reply

